Vegan in Germany – Radix, vegan grocery store in Munich

Yes, you might have noticed it. There are TWO vegan grocery stores in Munich! And guess what, Munich is not the only city that is so spoiled. If rumors are true, Berlin has two as well! Wow! Isn’t that amazing! So now tell me, where in the states can you find TWO vegan grocery stores in one town? New York? I don’t know..

But now let me introduce you to Radix, the first vegan grocery store in Munich. They also have an online shop! In their store they stock A LOT, from vegan cheese to vegan chocolate to many other products, yes, even shoes!

DSCN1104

Check out the vegan truffels they offer, OMG!!

DSCN1105

Here’s a little peek into one of their fridges, it’s filled with vegan cheeses, sausages (of course! We’re in Germany!) and on and on.. Personally, I’m not a big fan of fake stuff, but I was super impressed by all these items they stocked. It’s more than I’ve ever seen in one place in the states!

DSCN1106

This place is packed with good and amazing stuff – even dog food and clothes! They have lots of specialty items you don’t get in your common store, but they don’t have produce or ‘normal’ products. For example, we wanted to pick up some orange juice but they didn’t carry it. Well, but that’s just a very very minor flaw. All in all, I loved the store and the people there too!!

Rock on, Radix!!

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Vegan in Germany – Radix, vegan grocery store in Munich

  1. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.
    I am quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right
    here! Best of luck for the next!

  2. mhp mitingi says:

    I seriously love your site.. Very nice colors
    & theme. Did you create this site yourself? Please reply
    back as I’m looking to create my own personal blog and would love to know where you
    got this from or what the theme is called. Thank you!

    • VegConscious says:

      Thanks so much for stopping by 🙂 and for leaving such a lovely note! I created it using the wordpress theme “twenty ten”. They have a bunch of themes to choose from, it’s pretty amazing! Check it out, I’m sure you’ll love it 🙂

  3. Howdy! This post couldn’t be written any better!

    Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this page to
    him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Hello to every one, the contents existing at this site are genuinely remarkable for people experience, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  5. Marvelous, what a weblog it is! This weblog gives valuable
    information to us, keep it up.

  6. I сouldn’t refrain from commenting. Well written!

Leave a Reply

