Back to Eden

Back to Eden is a wonderful, I mean really wonderful, bakery in Portland! The best I’ve ever been to, honestly!

DSCN0652They offer a 100% plant-based menu and gluten-free pastries AND ice cream treats. Back to Eden is not just a bakery though – they also serve some savory items like quiches, soups, and salads.

DSCN0660This place is so adorable and delicious, you won’t believe it.

Here’s a really short video for you to see how adorable it is 🙂

A friend of mine told me to get their ice cream, but guess what, their ice machine was broken 😦 Bummer! So I got the Coconut Bliss which they offer in three flavors (at least when we were there). They have tons of options for your toppings, oh my, such a tough decision.  DSCN0653

Their baked treats looked so delicious as well, so I was lucky to have my husband with me who kindly shared his goodies with me 😉 But look at this case! Isn’t it beautiful!

DSCN0654 DSCN0656 DSCN0657  DSCN0659

Okay, and here is my yummy ice cream I was enjoying with a perfect view. It doesn’t get any better than that on a cloudy Portland-afternoon.

CAM00394 DSCN0662  DSCN0664 This cute cafe makes every day perfect, as it offers something for any kind of mood or taste bud. And, no matter how stuffed you are, you have to stop by and get a little treat!

Don’t forget to like their facebook page too!

Love,

Simone

 

 

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

